Village Committees


Public Safety Committee

The Public Safety Committee meets to consider and debate new and innovative measures intended to enhance and improve the general safety and welfare of the residents of the Village of Cayuga Heights.

Friend, Maryann (mfriend@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Salton, Peter (psalton@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Biloski, Jennifer (jbiloski@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Police Chief James Steinmetz (ex officio)
Fire Chief George Tamborelle (ex officio)

Public Works Committee

The Public Works Committee is responsible for matters related to Village infrastructure as well as the day to day services such as: street repairs; drainage/water/sewer pipe repairs; garbage and brush pick-up; snow removal, etc...

Robinson, Richard (rrobinson@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Marshall, James (jmarshall@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Salton, Peter (psalton@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Cross, Brent (exofficio)

Human Resources Committee

The Human Resources Committee is focused on activities related to employees.

Friend, Maryann (mfriend@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Mangione, Joan (ex officio)

Finance Committee

The Finance Committee is primarily to provide financial oversight for the Village. Tasks include budgeting and financial planning, reporting, and the creation and monitoring of internal controls and accountability policies.

Robinson, Richard (rrobinson@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Biloski, Jennifer (jbiloski@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Mangione, Joan (ex officio)

Communications Committee

The Communications Committee is responsible for improving existing channels of communication and explore new ways to communicate village business to residents.

Friend, Maryann (mfriend@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Mangione, Joan (ex officio)

Historic Preservation Committee

The Historic Preservation Committee is responsible for preserving resources that represent the history and culture of the Village of Cayuga Heights.

Szekely, Bea (bszekely@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Longoria, Pat (plongoria@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Kepecs, Randi (rkepecs@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Schiffman, Carole (cschiffman@cayuga-heights.ny.us)

Shade Tree Advisory Committee

The Shade Tree Advisory Committee advises the Village on all applications that may have an effect upon or need for shade trees within existing or proposed public or private rights-of-ways.

Bensadoun, Andre (ab55@cornell.edu)
Cowett, Fred (fcowett@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Howard, Scott (Scott@forevergreensrus.com)
Cross, Brent (exofficio)

IT Committee

The IT Committee reviews, monitors and prioritizes major IT projects.

Robinson, Richard (rrobinson@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Woodard, Linda (lwoodard@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Salton, Peter (psalton@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Police Chief James Steinmetz (ex officio)
Mangione, Joan (ex officio)

Planning Board Liaison

A member of the Board who attends Planning Board meetings

Marshall, James (jmarshall@cayuga-heights.ny.us)