House exterior with window boxes

Village Committees

The Public Safety Committee meets to consider and debate new and innovative measures intended to enhance and improve the general safety and welfare of the residents of the Village of Cayuga Heights.

Kent Hubbell (khubbell@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Charles VanLoan (cvanloan@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Peter Salton (psalton@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Police Chief Jerry Wright (jwright@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Fire Chief George Tamborelle (gtamborelle@cayuga-heights.ny.us)

Jeff Walker (jwalker@cayuga-heights.ny.us)

The Public Works Committee is responsible for matters related to Village infrastructure as well as the day-to-day services such as: street repairs; drainage/water/sewer pipe repairs; garbage and brush pick-up; snow removal, etc…

James Marshall (jmarshall@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Richard Robinson (rrobinson@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Linda Woodard (lwoodard@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Brent Cross (bcross@cayuga-heights.ny.us)

The Finance Committee is primarily to provide financial oversight for the Village. Tasks include budgeting and financial planning, reporting, and the creation and monitoring of internal controls and accountability policies.

Kristina Rennekamp (krennekamp@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Richard Robinson (rrobinson@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Linda Woodard (lwoodard@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Laura Dolch (ldoch@cayuga-heights.ny.us)

Jeff Walker(jwalker@cayuga-heights.ny.us)

The Communications Committee is responsible for improving existing channels of communication and exploring new ways to communicate village business to residents.

Jeff Walker (jwalker@cayuga-heights.ny.us)

The Historic Preservation Committee is responsible for preserving resources that represent the history and culture of the Village of Cayuga Heights.

Beatrice Szekely (bszekely@cayuga-heights.ny.us)

The Shade Tree Advisory Committee advises the Village on all applications that may have an effect upon or need for shade trees within existing or proposed public or private rights-of-ways.

Fred Cowett (fcowett@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Scott Howard (Scott@forevergreensrus.com)
James Marshall (jmarshall@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Brent Cross (bcross@cayuga-heights.ny.us)

The IT Committee reviews, monitors and prioritizes major IT projects.

Richard Robinson (rrobinson@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Peter Salton (psalton@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Charles VanLoan (cvanloan@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Jeff Walker (jwalker@cayuga-heights.ny.us)

A member of the Board who attends Planning Board meetings

Mayor Linda Woodard (lwoodard@cayuga-heights.ny.us)

The Bike-Ped Committee is responsible for advising the board on walking and biking accessibility in the village.

Fred Cowett (fcowett@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Jenny Leijonhufvud (jleijonhufvud@cayuga-heights.ny.us)
Brent Cross (bcross@cayuga-heights.ny.us)